Friday, March 27, 2009

RFO - Network Service Disruption 3/27 @ 19:05 PDT (GMT -7)

Window
Friday, March 27, 2009 19:05 - 19:13 PDT
(Saturday, March 28, 2009 02:05 - 02:13 GMT)

Customer Impact
This event affected many customers

Details
While performing a proactive maintenance on the infrastructure to increase security and improve resilience to malicious attacks against our network, an incorrect configuration command was entered on the border routers which started to gradually block legitimate traffic. As soon as the maintenance engineer was notified by our monitoring tool, the erroneous configuration was reverted, and connectivity was restored.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Completed -- System Maintenance

Maintenance Window (Re-scheduled):
Friday, March 20th, 01:00 - 06:00 PDT
(Friday, March 20th, 08:00 - 13:00 GMT)

Customer Impact:
The customer service portal my.servepath.com, my.coloserve.com, my.upstreamnetworks.com, and order/billing systems will be unavailable.

Maintenance Details:
We will be performing internal system upgrades to improve the customer experience.

If there are any additional questions before, during, or following the maintenance please direct them to ServePath Support at 1-866-321-PATH (7284) or 415-869-7000 option 2.

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Completed -- Generator Run

Maintenance Window:
Thursday, March 5, 2009 20:00 - 00:00 PDT
(Friday, March 6, 2009 04:00 - 08:00 UTC)

Customer Impact:
There will be no customer impact.

Maintenance Details: 
ServePath will be performing a generator run and all power will be swapped over from city utility to our generators for up to four hours.

If there are any additional questions before, during, or following the maintenance please direct them to ServePath Support at 1-866-321-PATH (7284) or 415-869-7000 option 2.  You may also open a support case at http://my.servepath.com.